The Power of Positive Thinking by Caitlin Randall

In reading chapter 14, I was less interested in reading about depression and my mind suddenly lit up when I started to read about Optimism and Health. I remembered a book I had heard about called the Power of Positive Thinking, and was instantly inspired for this post! Positive thinking, or optimism, is just thinking with an upbeat, positive attitude – definitely a “glass half-full” kind of thinking. The book details that circumstances can be changed just through thinking, and especially circumstances between an ill individual and their illness. While the book shares that people with better support systems recover more quickly, there is no definitive link between a patient’s thoughts and their recovery. 

Check out the video below, with Will Smith talking about The Power of Positive Thinking in his life

Sure, we have all heard stories that share what positive thinking can do. Do you believe it? Try it for a little while, and see if your life changes. At the very least, you know you’ll have a better attitude about it all!

  1. #1 by cdodart on June 7, 2012 - 1:03 AM

    I agreed with this post. I have found that whether or not I am having a hard time or am feeling upset about something, the best thing I can do is try to be positive. If i start having negative thinking I find that I am making myself feel worse and I begin to be stuck in a rut. When I try to be positive about the good things I am doing or look at the positive things that are happening in my life I find that I am much happier and its easier for me to let my problems go.

Leave a Reply

